To protect data privacy - a CORE sensor is associated with a CORE user account. A CORE sensor can only be used with the associated account.
There is an option to allow others to either use or barrow your CORE sensor or to allow other to remote monitor your live data from your sensor.
So a CORE sensor has the ability to view live data either via the local Bluetooth connection or a remote live sensor via the cloud.
Sharing your CORE SENSOR
To share your CORE sensor with another CORE user account - you should know the email address for the account you wish to share. Once you you have the CORE account email address you can proced with the follow steps:
- CORE sensor settings
- Manuage users
- Add user
- Enter the CORE account email you wish to share you sensor with
The user will receive an email message saying that you are allowing them to have access either use or access the data from your CORE sensor.
The CORE sensor will now show up in the available CORE Sensors on that account.
If the CORE sensor is being used remotely (sensor is connected to a different phone). The CORE sensor badge colour will be BLUE to indicate the sensor has been active in the last 15 minutes and data is available.
Alerts will work on sensors that are remote / receiving data via another phone.
Live can be viewed by a remote phone as the data is being received.
Adding a CORE sensor to your account
Add sensor - if the sensor is not associated with an account yet, it will automaticaly be added to your account and no one without permission can then connect or view your data.
adding a core sensor assocated to a different account
For data privacy and security you can not add a CORE sensor to your account that is already associated to another account.
To add a CORE sensor to multiple accounts - the primary account holder must share that sensor to the other accounts wishing to gain access to remote data or use the sensor localy with their phone.
Removing a CORE SENSOR FROM YOUR ACCOUNT
Removing a CORE sensor from an account will permenatly remove access to that data, making all history data permantly inaccessable.
Ensure you have either saved or no longer need your hisotry data before taking the following steps:
- CORE Sensor settings
- Remove Sensor from account
- Confirm to remove sensor
- NOTE: Data will no longer be accessable!